You can get a pdf of the latest rules in use at Origin LRP games here. If you have any queries regarding the rules you can get in touch via our facebook page, discord or by emailing

Hierophant Skillset: Necromancer

For every Hierophant Expert Spellset purchased, the character gains a stack of the Ritual Spell (See Stacked Abilities)

Sustain (See Stacked Abilities)

Decay (Durative Touch) Used to fast forward life cycles of herbs, creatures and corpses. The caster must keep up spell performance constantly for 3 minutes in order to fully decompose a corpse or undead creature after it has been executed. An undead creature may sometimes only be killable via a “Decay: Execute” call, when the creature has been dropped to 0HP on head or chest. Decay can also be used to kill off foraging points, rot food and ingredients and can be damaging to some creatures.

Reanimate (Touch) After a creature is deceased (after reaching the end of its death count or being executed) the caster may use this spell to issue the creature’s remains 3 one-word commands or 1 three-word command, as per the “command” spell. The corpse will carry out those commands for the caster, so long as they are possible with what remains of their body. On completion, or after the 3 minutes elapses, whichever comes first, the corpse collapses and resumes being dead. Reanimating the same corpse a second time will have negative effects – usually inflicting a Trauma. The creature must have died the same day for this spell to work. 

Deadspeak (Durative Touch) (Ref needed) The Necromancer may summon a willing spirit back to its remains for up to 1 hour, so long as contact is maintained. The creature will only be able to use the parts of its body that remain in order to communicate and move. The creature must have died during the same day in order for deadspeak to work. The creature will have knowledge of the same abilities it did whilst alive, but will not be able to use them. The Necromancer must remain in contact with the remains for the duration of deadspeak, otherwise the spell fails. Deadspeak can only be used on a dead creature once – any attempt to speak with the dead a second time may have disastrous effects.